Goal-Setting

Kendyl Anderson
KendylSportsPsychology
1 min readDec 15, 2018

As a young athlete, I’ve always been told that goal setting might be horrible and boring now but when you get where you always have strive to be. Being honest, in the beginning I HATED goal setting. I just felt like it was useless to me, if I knew what wanted in the future, why can’t I just focus on the present?

Recently so much has been happening so fast in my life. I’ve also recently been so grateful for goal-planning, especially when it comes to balancing school goals and sports goals. Be able to check something off a list that you’ve been striving to complete honestly is life changing even if it’s as small as finishing your spinning drills. Being young and thinking goal setting isn’t for you is okay. Just push through it because in the end you’re going to be glad you did. When you’ve made it to the to your dream team or your dream place, you’re going to be so happy you did.

--

--