Asian Style Baked Stuffed Eggplants

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks
Published in
2 min readJul 12, 2017

Yummy and the best way to become eggplant wasted!

Do you love eggplants? Because I do, like I really do. This recipe is very close to my ❤ because it’s a food that I’ve been basically eating since I was a kid. I mean, I was just any other regular kid who didn’t like their vegetables. But as I’m growing, I began to explore vegetables and I’ve never really got over with eggplants.

Anyways, today I share with you my simple, and yummy oven baked eggplants recipe.

Ingredients:

Serves 4

  • 4 eggplants
  • 2 tomatoes (diced)
  • 1/2 onions (diced)
  • 2 tsp vinegar
  • Shrimp paste (as many as you want)
  • Salt & pepper (to taste)

Prep:

  1. Turn on your oven and crank up the temperature to 450 F.
  2. You’ll need to wrap foil on your baking sheet after.
  3. Using a fork, ‘stab’ your eggplants so it would have enough room to breathe.
  4. Place the eggplants into the oven for about 20 minutes.
  5. Dice up your onions and tomatoes while waiting.
  6. Mix up salt & pepper, diced onions and tomatoes along with the vinegar in a bowl.
  7. Take the eggplants out of the oven, and slice it open just like how I had it on the picture.
  8. Place your tomatoes and onions mix in the middle of the eggplant. The more mix, the better.
  9. Put your stuffed eggplants into the oven and wait for about 10–15 minutes.
  10. On a plate, simply grab one eggplant and add some shrimp paste on the side. You’ll want to eat the eggplant with some shrimp paste to taste.

Thoughts?

Easy, right? Did you like it? If you liked the recipe, feel free to share the love ❤

No spam, promise!

--

--

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks

I write about #ketohacks, recipes and small business advice to help you succeed in life and in business