Classic Steak & Asparagus Recipe

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks
Published in
2 min readDec 28, 2017

--

My all time favorite and go to steak recipe that you’ll definitely love!

Okay, so as you know, I haven’t really been posting here lately. And there’s a serious reason behind it. And I’ll get to it in just a minute.

I’ll tell you why, but that definitely needs to be discussed on an entirely different post, because I know that a lots of people would relate to it.

I fell off the wagon.

There’s seriously no better way to say it…

And truth be told, I don’t have any excuse…

Anyways, let’s get back to what this post is really about.

Today, I’m excited to share with you that I’ve been back to keto again and it’s been amazing.

So, what’s better way to show you how excited I am is to give you this recipe that’s basically my all-time favorite.

What’s great about this recipe have this classic flavor that you’d normally find on a 5 star restaurant. Not joking.

Anyways, here goes…

Steak

  • 1 porterhouse cut steak
  • 2 tsp butter
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 2 twigs of rosemary
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1/2 lemon
  • salt and pepper to taste

Asparagus

  • 1/2 lb of asparagus
  • 2 gloves of garlic*
  • 2 tsp butter*
  • 1/2 lemon
  • salt and pepper to taste

The Works

  1. Turn on your stove and set it to low medium heat
  2. Add butter and olive oil, letting the butter melt first before adding the olive oil
  3. Add the garlic cloves, when browned, bring it to the side, and then add the rosemary twigs
  4. Add the porterhouse steak and start basting. Do this for 3 minutes then sprinkle some lemon juice
  5. Toss and do the same for the other side
  6. Using the same pan, add butter to the pan
  7. Add the asparagus when the butter is melted
  8. Add lemon and cook for about 8 minutes
  9. Add salt and pepper to taste

— -

No spam, promise!

--

--

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks

I write about #ketohacks, recipes and small business advice to help you succeed in life and in business