Doing Keto But Not Losing Weight?

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks
Published in
2 min readJul 19, 2017

Know exactly why…plus a simple trick to make it work for you.

Finally starting out your weight loss journey but getting frustrated about your progress? Look I get it, I’ve been there, and trust me, I know that it’s not the best feeling ever.

Frustration can be a real pain in the butt and can drag you down eventually if you let it. So here’s a pro-tip for you. It’s very important that you have a strong mindset to overcome frustration, especially when you commit yourself onto your weight loss journey.

I will bet $5 right now that you are reading this because you’re probably in one of these scenarios:

  • You’re finding a new weight loss program because your last one didn’t work out for you.
  • You’re currently trying to lose weight but your weighing scale is saying you’re not losing any.
  • You’re ready to finally find a weight loss program that actually works.

Well, if you’re any of those, guess what?

Ketogenic diet or not, there’s only one thing that you have to worry about, and for the sake of this article, we’ll call our new friend, CICO.

So, what’s CICO? You might be wondering. Well, it’s a shortcut for: calorie in, calorie out.

Uhm, CICO?

Yup. No matter what your diet is, and you can literally apply this little concept to any weight loss or workout programs that you do.

In order for you to lose weight and actually see a difference, you need to watch how much you eat.

You don’t have to actually log everything, but first, you have to know three little numbers:

  1. Your weight + your goal weight
  2. How much calories you need to eat in a day
  3. How much calories you have to eat less of to lose weight

Easy right?

For this example, let’s do my numbers:

CICO In Action

  1. Weight: I weigh 145 lbs, and I want to lose 15–20 lbs.
  2. Max Calories: In order for me to not gain any weight, I have to eat a maximum of 1,500 calories each day.
  3. Minus: In order for me to lose 1 lb. each week, I have to eat 200 calories less per day.

Take Action

You might say, damn that sounds a lot. Wrong. It’s not. Trust me. All you need to have is one thing: discipline.

Without discipline, you can’t really do anything long-term.

Check out this blog post I recently published about why you need discipline instead of motivation:

Thoughts?

What do you think? It works for me, and I’m sure it will work for you, but it will only work once you start taking action.

No spam, promise!

--

--

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks

I write about #ketohacks, recipes and small business advice to help you succeed in life and in business