Keto Chicken Nuggets Recipe

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks
Published in
2 min readNov 1, 2018

--

I love chicken nuggets, and since I’m doing keto, I obviously can’t just go to McDonalds or Burger King to get some chicken nuggets. Heck, not even Chick-Fil A.

So, I ended up making my own. Thanks to Youtube and Google, I was able to find recipes, although I ended up simplifying the ingredients as I’m not really a fan of buying things if I have ingredients that are already available at home.

Anyways, here’s the recipe:

Servings:

Yields 8

Prep Time:

5 minutes

Cook Time:

15 minutes

Ingredients:

1/2 lb skinless boneless chicken breast
1 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tsp paprika
1 tsp garlic powder
Salt & pepper to taste

Coating Ingredients:

1 egg
Grounded pork rinds
Olive oil (for frying, or use any cooking oil of your choice)

Cooking Instructions:

  1. Blend the cayenne pepper, paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper.
  2. Cut up small pieces of the chicken breast. Blend the chicken breast together with the blended seasoning until you achieve fine quality.
  3. Using either your hands or a shaping mold, mold your chicken nuggets and set it to chill on the fridge for about 15 minutes. You can also freeze them.
  4. Add light salt to the egg. Beat the egg.
  5. Take the nuggets out of the fridge, and coat it with the egg.
  6. Coat the nuggets with the grounded pork rinds.
  7. Cook with olive oil and serve when browned.

Enjoy!

--

--

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks

I write about #ketohacks, recipes and small business advice to help you succeed in life and in business