My Top 5 “On The Go” Keto Food Picks

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks
Published in
4 min readOct 26, 2017

--

On this post, I’m revealing my top 5 go to keto food picks. What’s yours?

Being on keto could be a very challenging way of eating. I know, I know, you’re probably thinking… uhh, I don’t know about you, but this is so easy! And yeah, I agree, but at the same time when you’re traveling a lot, and literally, everywhere you go, all you see is just carbs, carbs and sugar filled food, what do you do?

Well, you’re in luck, because today, I’m about to show you my top 5 keto food picks, that you could literally find anywhere, even if you’re on the go! Sounds cool? Alright, let’s dig in!

1. Cheese

I mean, you’re crazy if you don’t love cheese! Cheese is like my main go to keto friendly food.

It comes with different varieties, plus I can literally pair this with almost any keto friendly snacks and meals I could think of. So yeah, cheese is my #1 choice. My favorite type of cheese is American cheese. I also like Gouda. What’s yours?

2. Pork Rinds (aka chicharon)

Whether you call these little god send snacks pork rinds, chicharon, chicharones, it’s all just the same thing! I love them, and if you’ve never tried them before, you really should. Seriously. You can literally find this keto friendly snack e-v-e-r-y-w-h-e-r-e… Like you could go to any supermarket, any gas stations, and bam, you’ll find this.

Pro tip: Dip and pair this with vinegar.

3. Eggs

I don’t know if you’ve noticed yet, but I’m really a big fan of dairy products… and yes, that’s another reason why eggs is on my list. Eggs is probably one of the best food to have. You can cook it in so many ways and taste great. Your creativity is literally the limit. You can make simple stuff like sunny side up eggs, scrambled eggs, upgrade to an omelet, or even make poached eggs. It doesn’t really matter because eggs is just really good to pass out on.

4. Tea

If you ask me, whether it’s tea vs. coffee, my main squeeze would be tea. Tea is really good, and there’s just way too many flavors to choose from. You won’t even need to add any sweetener because it’s just soooo good and really simple to make. All you need is hot water and your favorite tea and you’re set. I love that tea doesn’t add any calories because it’s a zero-carb, zero-calorie drink. Confused which tea would work best for you? Try them out, at $2 a box or even less, it’s literally cost effective if you just want a flavored drink other than water or coffee.

5. Avocado

Avocados carry healthy fats and healthy fats are what we need as our energy source with keto way-of-eating. If you don’t eat enough fat-rendering food, it would be hard to reach ketosis.

What’s great about avocado is you can eat it all by itself, or add it to almost anything you could think of. It could be on your favorite omelet, crust free pizza, and more.

Now, that you know my 5 go to keto food picks, I’m definitely excited to hear what’s yours! Comment below! :)

No spam, promise!

--

--

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks

I write about #ketohacks, recipes and small business advice to help you succeed in life and in business