Stop Waiting On Motivation To Lose Weight

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks
Published in
2 min readJun 17, 2017

It won’t come. Here’s what you need:

A couple of weeks ago before I started my journey about losing weight, I literally tried every other damn diet programs that I could get my hands on to. I would lose some weight, but then I notice myself going back to the “fat path” again. It’s frustrating, and it almost made me lose hope.

But then, thinking back, I was trying to figure out why I’d just stop doing what I’ve been doing, and I realized, damn. It’s not any of those programs I tried that did not work. It wasn’t even the meal plans that did not work.

The one thing that actually made me fail is motivation. Because I was lacking of it, and because I was waiting to get motivated.

I Was Wrong…

Ever since I figured out the problem, I thought about the things that I do at work, and why I’ve been successful (so far) with my job. I realized, I wasn’t waiting to get motivated. I had discipline.

I hate to say this, but I was lacking discipline when it came to myself. A lot of people say I’m smart, my friends, people I work with, and so on, but when it came to myself and my health, I didn’t really gave two shits. I was born skinny, until I woke up one day not being able to fit my uniform…

I started thinking long and hard what I need to do in order for me to fully understand that I really should take this seriously pay attention to my health.

So here’s what I did…

  1. I’m a full on geek. So what I did was open Chrome and find the best “New Tab” extension that I could to help me focus about my one and only goal: To Lose Weight.
  2. I stopped waiting on motivation. Instead, I started learning about how much calories I need to eat less of, so I can lose weight.
  3. I learned about my macros, and started tracking what I eat.
  4. I downloaded an app that lets notifies me to drink water, to eat, and to track my daily progress (because it gets really busy at work sometimes).
  5. I don’t wait on motivation to come. Instead, I do this every day, like clock work, until I didn’t have the need to get notified.

Why Are You Reading This?

Let me guess, you are trying to lose weight. But guess what, you actually won’t start losing weight until you actually do something.

It’s Time For You To Get Started Too….

--

--

Rg Enzon
Keto Hacks

I write about #ketohacks, recipes and small business advice to help you succeed in life and in business