About this blog…

Kevin Figueroa
Kevin Figueroa
3 min readDec 14, 2019

--

Who I am?

Representative logotype of me.

As you may have already read in the blog title, my name is Kevin Figueroa, and I am the author of every article (stories) have published here, and in the same way I manage everything that related to this blog. I am a computer scientist, drawer artist and writer in process (I’m still learning day to day). I identify myself so much with the concept of will: if you want to achieve something, you have to fight for it. Since my childhood, I have been fascinated with the computer sciences and also later with the programming. On the other hand, I’m passionate about writing, since I can transmit knowledge and ideas through it. As for the drawing, is one of the things that more relaxes me and I like to do, since I can give free rein to my creativity.

What will this blog be about?

Here I’ll focus mainly in the computer sciences, programming, history, geography personal opinions, among other things. However, I’ll itemize the main themes:

  • Computer Sciences: I’ll explain a lot of tutorials and guides for the users of computer science, both Windows and Linux. I’ll explain computing concepts, like the kernel, GUI, operating systems, among other things. I also would like to emphasize in the common sense at the time to navigate through Internet, to avoid infections in our computers.
  • Programming: like with the computer science, I’ll explain tutorials and guides for the new users in the world of programming. Although, as I said at the beginning, I’m still learning, so I can take a long time to publish something new about programming. I prefer to take my time, but explain a theme that I domain. Also we’ll see some Integrated Development Environments (IDEs) and programming languages.
  • History: here we’ll see some important historic moments, like the First World War, the Second World War, the French Revolution, the creation of the USSR, among other more things. I don’t focus on repeat so much what is already known, but on seeing the things from other perspectives to discover new things. I will also explain curious events that are not mentioned so much. Like the Japanese immigration to the American continent, the Dutch colonization on America, among others.
  • Geography: I’ll explain the form of the continents and the tectonic plates, the culture, the immigration and the habits in the different world localities. We’ll also see some surprising data, such as the territory that nobody claims: Bir Tawil. I’ll also analyze some weathers and differences between the countries.
  • Personal opinions: within this section you can perfectly enter all the previous topics. These will be divided between the objective opinions and the subjective opinions, that is, they’re more personal. I’ll analyze the causes of different situations, how do they unfold, and the end, I’ll give a conclusion.

I also have a channel on YouTube and sometimes I can adapt some articles (stories) of this blog there. In addition my Instagram and DeviantArt accounts where I publish the drawings that I make, check them out, they have no loss!

Remember, it all depends on how you execute an idea. I am Kevin Figueroa and see you the next time!

--

--

Kevin Figueroa
Kevin Figueroa

Soy un programador, escritor y dibujante en proceso. Comparto información sobre informática, geografía e inclusive opiniones personales. Hablo español e inglés.