How to Create a Movie Reference in 5 Minutes

Ridia Chang
AI Keytalk Blog
Published in
3 min readNov 29, 2022

Maimovie Plus is a creator version of Maimovie, which provides great insight into movies and TV shows worldwide. With Maimovie, writers, editors, directors, and casting directors are all able to gain insight and find references for their works, using Keytalk.

Keytalk is created by the social data of real viewers online, which means that each search unit is backed up with actual data sources provided by users. In this article, I will be finding a reference for my new movie. Let’s call it “Ridia’s Awesome Movie”

Taste Keytalk

In the first section, I can choose from a series of Keytalk in 11 categories such as General Taste, Emotional Response, Plot, Visual and Sound, Directing, Acting and Cast, and much more.

Each Keytalk unit does not only stand for the literal words themselves but is semantically aware to show the true meaning and intent behind each word. Here, the Keytalk three-dimensional does not mean that the movie is not a 2-D cartoon — rather it means that the character of the movie has a very complex and unique backstory that makes his or her actions believable and coherent.

I want Ridia’s Awesome Movie to have realistic characters with their own struggles and personas, so I chose the trait three-dimensional to find more related movie references.

My Keytalks for Ridia’s Awesome Movie

In the filters section, I can find movies based on factual attributes like the city, country, language, or even rating. I will not be choosing any of these, since I want to see all references for Ridia’s Awesome Movie.

Filter Keytalk

If you have a preferred actor or director in mind, you can also choose from a list of actors or directors to see their movies or find movies similar to their acting or directing style.

Actors and Directors

According to Maimovie Plus, the top two references for Ridia’s Awesome Movie were Parasite and Marriage Story.

I must say, this is somewhat close to what I had in mind when I was describing a powerful masterpiece with three-dimensional characters and a realistic view. With these references, I will be able to create a better scenario by studying how these movies captured the hearts of its viewers!

Just by a simple glance, I can see that Parasite created a buzz, but was also considered overrated by some viewers. For Marriage Story, there are Keytalk related to performance and acting, which probably hints that Ridia’s Awesome Movie will need some strong cast members too.

Parasite and Marriage Story, two great references for Ridia’s Awesome Movie

In just 5 minutes, I was able to find countless references for my new movie using the Maimovie Plus service. Hope this was of help to anyone aspiring to create their own content!

--

--