Well Well Well
Khene Zine
Published in
2 min readMar 2, 2018

--

What Do We Have Here #002

Khene-Zine Monthly Playlist brought to you by Well Well Well

February 2018: We start with an upbeat, infectious 80s classic that always seems to sink its synthy teeth into my funk veins: Candy Man by the Mary Jane Girls. An eclectic mix of post punk, funk, folk, experimental rock em’ sock em’ boppers with a side dish of heavy whipped tableside cream. We end the playlist out with probably the best song ever written: “Sleepwalk” by Santo & Johnny.

WDWHH#002 San Diego shows: Prettiest Eyes (3/8 Tower Bar, 3/9 Moustache[TJ]). Protomartyr & Shame (3/8 SPACE). Diners (3/2 Gym Standard) Spooky Cigarette (3/10 Casbah, 3/24 Helmuth Projects). Bedroom (3/29 Blonde)

OOOh Sh*t: Guitar Solo at 1:43 on Cornelius “If You’re Here”

Recommended Listening Environment: Preferably somewhere warm, not waiting for anything in particular, just enjoying the present and the music that has made the long journey solely for the purpose of your enjoyment.

Favorite Lyric: “Hiding Tonight” by Alex Turner: “And I will play the coconut shy, And win a prize even if it’s rigged, I won’t know where to stop, And you can leave off my lid and I won’t even lose my fizz, I’ll be the polka dots type, I’ll know the way back, if you know the way, But if you are, I am quite alright hiding today”

--

--

Well Well Well
Khene Zine
0 Followers
Editor for

Easy Listening for Uneasy People