Afroz
khushiteluguapp
Published in
2 min readJul 15, 2020

--

@ My React JS journey

React logo
src: reactjs.org

This is my way of how i started my journey of learning React JS. Most of the developers are self learners. Is that so🤔?

Yes it is, but you need a person who will push you towards it. It might be the inner you or someone else.

Okay, i want let you know how i began my journey. As a computer science student and tech freak , i was excited when i heard the tech names like AI,Block chain,ML,Data Science etc., all of my friends are also deeply involved in this stuff. But somewhere deep in my mind, i had a dislike over it.

So, what is my future ? what i choose as my career?

Development(particularly software development)is the thing which most of the corporate companies are doing now. Then ,after all consideration i thought i wanna become a full stack developer. But the question rises, how?

So i started digging deep into full stack development. How it will, what i need to learn, what are the resources available ,how to start etc etc., There are lot of things involved in full stack like frontend, backend, database, version control tools. As it is clear we need to start with frontend first. After researching i got to know about react js. There is a complete and clear path to full stack development. React js comes soon after basics(HTML,CSS, Java Script) of web development. Now the first step is learning react.

As you all know , you need to dedicate your time and effort in learning a particular thing. Apart from this if you have to show the world that you are master in particular thing you need certification of completion or real time experience in a project. So if you are a self learner ,work on a project which covers maximum of all features while you are learning. Or go to any tutorial websites like udemy, coursera etc., I thought a certification of course completion and a real time experience in a project helps me in understanding the concepts even more clear. So, i have purchased a course from udemy by Stephen Gider. He teaches in application oriented fashion (i don’t know about others😉)and stuff related to a real time projects. And i am working on a real time project also, which boosts my confidence.

There are many tutorials and blogs teaching you for free. I say official documentation is best 😁. I mean you have complete list of features over there. You can follow YouTube tutorials. But trust me getting the things known will not help you unless you start working on a application.

All the best!

Happy learning!!

--

--