Introducing - Emmanuel Aremu

Porta Network
porta
Published in
2 min readJun 1, 2021

Emmanuel Aremu recently joined the Porta Team to lead all marketing activities and building the marketing team. He has extensive experience delivering results at early-stage startups and companies.

Take it away Emmanuel!

Introduce yourself

My name is Emmanuel, I’m the Head of Marketing at Porta.

I have been a crypto enthusiast since 2014, buying a small amount of Bitcoin.

My enthusiasm has driven me to learn more about the space and hold onto other cryptocurrencies such as Ethereum, Polkadot, Chainlink, Luna, Cosmos and Kusama.

Towards the end of last year, I was actively learning and engaging with the decentralised finance (DeFi) community. I just love how it puts complete financial control and choice into everyone’s hands.

In addition, I have been participating in cryptocurrency, non-fungible tokens (NFTs), DeFi communities across Telegram and Discord to learn about interesting projects and intriguing trends.

What is your role at Porta?

My role at Porta is to craft a marketing strategy that drives awareness and growth, as well as implement marketing activities to expand the community and ecosystem.

I’m enjoying working with our developers to communicate our roadmap, establish a number of ecosystem partnerships, deliver exchange listings for the remainder of 2021 and beyond.

Why Porta?

My crypto journey has exposed me to a whole new world. I would love to get more people creating and using Web 3.0 products. Giving everyone the possibility to access the benefits of the blockchain, decentralised finance apps (DApps), NFTs, and much more.

I thoroughly believe in Shane’s, Founder & CEO of Porta, vision for the products and wider community. The team that is coming together has the experience to execute quickly, plus deliver user-friendly and seamless product experiences for everyone.

What’s next?

For me, that would be listening to the community and communicating the roadmap to a broader audience — you catch the latest updates here.

As well as, growing the 13,000+ Porta community (don’t be shy, join the tribe) with a number of partnerships and initiatives.

Plus our upcoming AMA on Wednesday 9th June at 1 PM UTC, streaming live on our YouTube channel, which will give the community a chance to ask the team any questions, we will be sharing updates and a few exciting announcements!

As the team is focused on product and growing the community, we are actively looking to hire a Community Manager and a Social Media Manager.

--

--

Porta Network
porta
Editor for

Porta makes blockchain products accessible to everyone.