Kiara Talk: Loneliness in remote work

Kiara Staff
Kiara Translator Official Blog
2 min readSep 16, 2021

Original Language: English | 日本語はこちら

This is the first in a series of special talks between our CEO Dai (living in Japan) and Laura, a native of Spain living in the Philippines.
This time, we talk about loneliness in remote work.
Below is the digest of the above YouTube video transcription.

Dai:
Isolation and loneliness issues in the remote work, are you talking about the daytime or after work, which is a bigger pain for you?

Laura:
For me, it would be after work because me going from Spain, and I’m a very social person.

I haven’t seen my family in two years now since they were here, two years ago, visiting in the Philippines, and then I was planning to go to Spain to visit them and the whole thing started. So it’s a very tough situation.

Dai:
Having animals can be the solution.

--

--

Kiara Staff
Kiara Translator Official Blog
0 Followers

News and updates from the staff at Kiara.