101 Daily Positive Affirmations For Kids

Parv K. Jessy
kidsNclicks
Published in
6 min readAug 27, 2019

Affirmations. We all need it. I use them personally, and I use it with my family on a daily basis. Positive affirmations can be a powerful tool for kids as well.

By using the right sentences we can enhance their wellbeing and boost their self-confidence. Affirmations can also encourage a growth mindset.

However, when we think of affirmation we tend to think of ourself speaking in front of a mirror and repeating things to ourselves. Instead, that can be dull and no kid wants to stand in front of a mirror watching you speak to them.

Before we go into 101 positive affirmations you can say to your kids, let’s look into how can you say it and make this a fun activity in your home

Creative ways to get kids to do affirmations:

1. Affirmation starts from home

Take some time during the day to look into your child and let them know that they are loved. For instance, before bedtime, you can say “I love you and you are amazing”.

You should also recognize your child’s unique strength and whenever possible point that out to your child. For instance, if they are good in drawing you can tell them “You draw like Picasso, am sure you can be a great artist if you keep practicing.”

Such statements can increase their self-confidence and also give them a sense of belonging.

Related: check out 50 questions you can ask your kids to help them express their feelings

Also, don’t forget to always give your child a hug and kiss whenever you can. Make this a conscious effort. Physical touch can relieve stress and anxiety for you and your child.

2. Create an affirmation checklist.

To help your child develop creative thinking and resilience you can create an affirmation checklist.

Take a paper and map out what your child wants to achieve.

Divide their goals into different categories. For instance, their goals and values when it comes to family, relationships, academic, life. etc

Having it in writing in front of them can help them shape who they want to become and how to achieve all those goals.

In your writing include the following :

  • Positive things about themselves
  • Things they cannot do but want to learn
  • Their goals

Use the Growth Mindset Printables, to help them map out their values and goals

3. Create a wealth of kindness

To help remove negativity, you can create a list of kindness and goodness for your child.

For this activity you can print out the Kindness printable files (over 159 pages of growth mindset activities):

Follow the steps below:

  • Write down the Kind things your kids did recently.
  • Get them to write a “Thank You” letter to someone they care about.
  • Then get them to fill out an “I Love Me” page. For example :
  • I love me because…I am Kind
  • I love me because..” I am funny
  • I love me because..”I am a good child

In the “I Love Me” page you can even help them write the exact instant they were being kind or funny.

This could be a fun activity for the family and even for classmates. A way to recognize each other’s strength and appreciation.

You can display this page in your classroom or even at home.

All these activities will give your child the affirmation that they are loved and they are special in their own unique way.

4. Learn from the best

Every child will need a positive role model growing up.

Growth mindset involves helping children recognize that failure is part of the journey. Failure is something NOT to be ashamed of.

In fact, all the greatest mind have gone through some form of failure before achieving success.

Check out the Famous Failure Kit ( part of the printables) and help your kids understand that it is about resilience and the ability to learn from mistakes.

Now, here is a list of 101 daily positive affirmations for kids :

You will be surprised by how using positive sentences will immediately change the way they think.

  1. I am good enough
  2. I am the best version of myself
  3. There is a solution to every problem I face
  4. I am a kind and amazing person
  5. I will become a leader
  6. It’s ok to make mistakes
  7. It’s ok to be me
  8. Challenges help me grow
  9. Today is going to be awesome
  10. I am strong enough to be confident
  11. I am in control of my own happiness
  12. It’s ok to not have the answer to everything
  13. I believe in myself
  14. I can achieve my dreams and goals
  15. My family and friends love me
  16. Today is going to be a positive day
  17. I can get through anything
  18. I will achieve anything I want as long as I put my mind into it
  19. I am proud of myself
  20. I deserve to be happy
  21. I can make a difference in this world
  22. I am unique in my own ways
  23. I am loved
  24. I am free to make my own decisions
  25. I can be whoever I want to be
  26. I will face my fears
  27. Today is my day
  28. I am worthy of love
  29. I am capable of great things
  30. I am not a burden
  31. I am allowed to be me
  32. Wonderful things happen to kind people
  33. It’s normal to not be perfect
  34. I will take baby steps towards progress
  35. I will ask for help when I need it
  36. It’s ok to make mistakes
  37. It’s normal to not be perfect
  38. Everyone’s journey is different
  39. Kindness is free
  40. Having alone time is good for my soul
  41. I am born different
  42. I can get through anything
  43. Practice makes me perfect
  44. I don’t give up
  45. I am a fighter
  46. I am ready to fail
  47. I surround myself with positive people
  48. I deserve happiness
  49. My success will come over time
  50. I will practice patience
  51. I will take every chance that comes in front of me
  52. I am ready to work hard
  53. I will shine wherever I go
  54. I will get through today
  55. I will take one step at a time
  56. I am in control of my emotions
  57. I am born smart
  58. I am awesome
  59. I will start a new chapter in my life
  60. Every day is a different day with different experiences
  61. I will learn from my failures
  62. I trust myself
  63. I trust my decisions
  64. My happiness is in my hands
  65. I am beautiful the way I am
  66. I am working on my future
  67. I am preparing myself for the future
  68. My opinion matter
  69. I should voice my concerns
  70. I am not worried about what others think of me
  71. The sky is my limit
  72. Everything will be just fine
  73. I will use my voice to do good in this world
  74. I will spread kindness
  75. I will share my happiness with others
  76. I am born a leader
  77. I am working on myself
  78. It’s ok to have a bad day
  79. I listen to my heart
  80. I am safe
  81. I am confident
  82. I am thankful
  83. I trust my abilities
  84. It is all in my mind
  85. Every day is a new learning day
  86. I am a learner
  87. I am a kind friend
  88. I am a good sibling
  89. I am a great child
  90. Life is fun
  91. Wonderful things happen to me
  92. I like to challenge myself
  93. I am peaceful
  94. I spread joy
  95. I believe in miracles
  96. I reach for the stars
  97. I am forgiving
  98. I am persistent
  99. I enjoy discovering new things
  100. I am thankful
  101. I trust myself

Print out our top 17 positive mindset affirmations for kids

There are endless possibilities on how you can incorporate affirmations in your classroom and home.

When kids are struggling, it is important to accept those feelings and help them overcome them with affirmations. This can be a useful tool for your child to be reminded of how unique and amazing they are.

Article originally published in : https://kidsnclicks.com/101-daily-positive-affirmations-for-kids/

--

--

Parv K. Jessy
kidsNclicks

Parenting in the digital world, Founder of Kids N Clicks, tea lover, soon to be mama, #socialmedia #parentingnoteasy