Interview of the month: Tarek Zidan

KidZania Journal
KidZania Journal
Published in
2 min readOct 25, 2012

MEXICO City, Mexico. KidZania Journal. October 25, 2012. (English). -This month we traveled to Africa to interview the Governor of KidZania Egypt. Tarek Zakaria Zidan was born on August 30, 1968 in Cairo, Egypt. He is the proud father of Salma and Yassein. Here is what Tarek told the KidZania Journal.

Outside of your career, what goals have you set for yourself?

One goal “to be useful for others; and help them evolve”, and get rid of money quickly cause it will ruin you.

What is one of the hardest decisions you have ever had to make?

To resign a very well-paying job, and start a very small private business at age 28

What are your hobbies? How do you fill free time?

I play tennis whenever I can, and I hang-out with my kids (I call them “my buddies”).

Who’s had the greatest influence on your life and why?

My dad (made of guts and hard-work), and my kids (inspire me with their courage to go learn life).

What is the hardest thing you’ve ever had to do?

Get divorced!

If you could meet anyone in the world, who would it be and why?

Prophet Mohamed or Jesus to see in their eyes the strongest believe of an idea to spend your entire life spreading-out with no pay too!!

What’s a secret ambition of yours?

Run for the Egyptian presidential elections in the year 2024, but it is not a secret.

Who in your life would you like to thank and for what?

My kids, for being my inspiration.

What’s the most important lesson you’ve learned in your life?

We learn from our failures not successes.

What’s your idea of a good time?

On the beach with kids and friends.

What’s one big question you’d like answered?

Why is it too hard to live with a woman, and harder to live without?

How would you describe yourself as a child?

The same as now, but with less guts!

What was the best job you ever had and why was it the best?

This one, cause it gives me the chance to do everything I learned and loved.

Who are your heroes and why?

All historical people that made themselves immortals out of their superior deeds. To is too bad to die, and no one remember that you ever existed.

If your life were a motion picture, what would the title be?

The simple art of making dreams happen…

--

--