Introducing: Community Team

Kin Contributors
Kin Blog
Published in
6 min readFeb 10, 2018

Kin is back at it again!!!

You already know our amazing Standalone App team and Ecosystem team, and it is now time for you to be introduced to the Kin Community team.

The Kin Community team interacts with the Kin community on a regular basis and is in the frontline of all social media outlets.

Please give a warm welcome to the team members:

Yoel Rivelis, Community Manager

The first time Yoel saw snow was last week in Waterloo’s Kik office.

Three months before then he joined Kik to lead and manage the Kin crypto community and do what he loves. He studied economics and political science in one of the best cities in the world — Tel Aviv and even got to live in San Francisco and New York for a while.

He is mostly about people; igniting new relations and bringing value to others. He founded and managed a political youth organisation, alumni organisations and different leadership programs. Spare time? Not much of it, but he cooks, he likes camping and the greatest moment for him would be lighting the fire under the coffee pot in a middle of a hiking trip.

“Everyday brings a new opportunity and a new prospective. That’s why I love what I’m doing at Kin. It’s a new industry, interrupting the economical models as we know them. I love Kin for being the intersection between economy, tech and community, remembering always that people come first. We win together by working together”.

His motto: “work hard, play hard.”

You can follow him on: LinkedIn and Instagram

Allison Morse, Community Moderator

Allison is an American dreamer who immigrated to her ideal location of Tel Aviv. She’s a learner soaking in new experiences from all ends of the spectrum.

Amongst a variety of things, her main background is in professional theatre and she uses her singing voice to tell stories. In short, she’s about sharing the true, raw, human experience.

“I am proud to say that I am recently new to the crypto world. I hold a perspective very similar to the masses we are trying to reach. My insights are uninhibited, my questions are far and wide, and my knowledge grows exponentially the more I engage in our amazing community. Because of this, I really connect to what we are doing here.”

Her motto: “Breathe in curiosity and exhale creativity.”

You can follow Allison on: LinkedIn and Instagram

Gary Rana, Community Moderator

Gary moderates from his home town, in the “Silicon Valley” of Canada (Waterloo ON.) His background has always been tech related from working with companies like Telus, Horizon Engineering Solutions, and now Kin! Some of his passions include tech, motor sports, and social events.

Gary is all about innovation, experiences, and people! Being from Waterloo, he is always a block away from seeing new cutting edge technology, innovations, and ideas created by people from all over the globe. He loves knowing and continuously learning about new upcoming trends and ideas.

“My passion lies in people. I love the fact that the community is super involved and such a huge part of this project. I get the chance to talk to real investors, subject matter experts, and newcomers who are just opening the door to the crypto space. This allows me to gain insight from the community and devise the ideas to successfully build this project together. Looking forward to the future and the growth of the Kin community.”

His motto: “Short term pain, long term gain.”

You can follow Gary on: Reddit :)

Doron Segev, Community Moderator

Doron is an energetic, strong-minded woman who has a curiosity and appetite for life. She is always down for a good documentary, a hip-hop class, and a glass of wine. Friends and family first!

Doron has passions in her life — from innovation, politics, music, documentaries, travelling and cooking, to dancing hip hop. She is always looking to evolve and learn.

“It’s all about the people! I love the fact that being a moderator lets you connect with the community and get to know the people behind the nicknames.”

Her motto: “But First, Chamomile Tea.”

You can follow her on: LinkedIn and Instagram

Galen Heinke, Community Moderator

Galen broadcasts to us from Thornbury, Ontario. He is currently studying commerce at Saint Mary’s University in Halifax, Nova Scotia. He’s in his 4th year, majoring in Finance.

Galen’s all about technology and innovation. He has always been interested in new technology and in early 2017, that developed into a passion for cryptocurrency. He is also into skiing, traveling, sailing, and cars.

“I love what I do at Kin because I have been working with this project since before the TDE and it has been awesome to watch our community and product develop. I have been using Kik messenger since its launch and can’t wait to see the implementation of Kin. I love seeing the community members engaging in discussion about possible uses of the token. The cool thing about being a community team member is that I learn new things regularly from our members.”

His motto: “Character is how you treat those who can do nothing for you.”

Maayan Farchi, Community Moderator

Maayan is from Herzliya, Israel, not far from Tel-Aviv. She’s studying Computer Science at the IDC (second year).

Maayan loves innovating and to work with people to make her ideas happen. She has a lot of passion for math and coding (even though it can be very frustrating). When she has some spare time (which never happens) she loves running and listening to music.

“I think my favourite thing is just to hang out with people who make me laugh.”

“I was on the support team from the beginning, even before the TDE started. I watched how the community and how Kin developed, and it has been really exciting taking a part of this process and this project which I truly believe in. I think that the crypto world is a fascinating world, and I think the community is full of people with a lot of passion and understanding, so I just find the conversations and discussions to be so interesting. This basically summarises what I love about being a moderator!”

Her motto: “When life gives you lemons, make orange juice and leave the world wondering how the hell you did it.”

You can follow her on LinkedIn.

Brendan McCracken, Community Moderator

Brendan is from Kitchener, Ontario. He is studying Economics and Geography at Sir Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, Ontario and is in his fourth year.

Brendan loves to compete and bring new and fun ideas to the table. He is all about bettering himself and his community and is interested in leading groups of people with a like minded-goal to achieve success. He loves (American) football and plays for his school and aspires to play professionally. In his spare time he likes to snowboard, hang out with friends and teammates, workout, and read.

“I love working at Kin and in the cryptocurrency realm because it is such a new concept and is still in its infancy, which means that every day the crypto world is changing and evolving. That interests me because I am constantly learning and understanding. Being fairly new to the KIN team, it has been fun listening and watching some of the Veterans on our team and gaining knowledge throughout the process.”

His Motto: “Win Everyday In Everything You Do!”

You can follow me on: My social media game is weak… :/

--

--