Two More Songs

I can’t help it. It’s an addiction.

Pixabay via Pexels

Don’t You Know, I Love You

This one is set to the Tetris song. This is one of the songs I sang to my son when he was young. This is how it went:

“So, it annoyed you when I sang it?”

“Yes.”

“But you loved it anyway?”

“I love you regardless.”

Well, maybe you’ll like it. Here it is, in all its Tetris glory.

Words for the Tetris Song

Don’t you know that I love you

And my heart is always true true true

I love you with all my heart

And together we shall never ever ever ever part

I know that yoooou love me

And together we will always be happy

I love you with all my heart

And together we shall never never ever ever part.

The Song I Sing with My Daughter to Help Her Keep Nightmares Away

When my daughter was younger, she had really bad nightmares to the point of not wanting to go to bed, so I slowly developed this poem, and then the poem became a song.

At first, I was thinking of using the word “warrior” instead of “conqueror” in the first line, but a warrior might be mighty, but it’s possible a warrior will lose. I didn’t want her always fighting against bad dreams. I wanted to make sure she would conquer, so “conqueror” was the wise choice.

Since it’s a short song, I always try to change it up, like doing a dance with it, doing it in different voices, high or low, and other things.

Also, you should notice that the dream is always about kitties. That’s because she has a cat who is very attached to her. Her name is Persy, and she sits on my daughter’s lap all day long. Since they love each other so much, I made Persy her “totem animal” and put the cat in the song. You can swap out your child’s favorite animal instead.

We still sing it together, and she rarely complains that she has a bad dream now. When she wakes up from sleep with a bad dream, she has me sing this song to her. It always does the trick, and off to slumber land she goes. Just choose a melody that seems to fit best for you.

The Dream Conqueror

I’m a dream conqueror

I’m in command of my dream brain

And tonight, I will dream about kitties.

One More Thing…

A “thrill ride”, according to an Amazon review.

You might need a song to help get you to sleep after reading Inside Dweller: Genesis. Here is the best review I have received to date:

5.0 out of 5 stars It’s a five star story BUT

Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2024

It’s a five star story but it’s 4am and I am afraid to sleep.

This is not your typical story arc. I have no idea why I got this book(maybe the kick-ass cover?)

BUT it caught me, it creeped me out, it would not let me put it down.

Yes it would qualify as a Paranormal story but it is to me a Thriller, a Mystery and a thorough breakdown of the Evil we possess.

Kudos to the writer. You made my mind all twisty turny and I plan to call my therapist in the morning.

You know, I received an advance review copy for free, and I am leaving this review voluntarily.

However, the way my mind is churning right now? The book should be classified as Horror.

You can get this book on Amazon.com for free if you have a Kindle account:

https://www.amazon.com/Inside-Dweller-Book-Genesis-ebook/dp/B0C95S15VB/ref=sr_1_1?crid=3CNZPZU662CO0&keywords=kirsten+schuder&qid=1694452226&sprefix=kirsten+schuder%2Caps%2C177&sr=8-1

Please leave a review! It’ll give you good karma.

Happy reading!

About the Author

Kirsten Schuder‘s first publishing venture with her coauthors, Farming Industrial Hemp Not Your Daddy’s Tobacco earned an international award only three months after publication. Their book has been influential in the establishment and legalization of America’s newest agricultural crop. Her science-fantasy book, Inside Dweller: Genesis, was published in September, 2023 and is widely available. Kirsten has published hundreds of articles and blog posts as a writer and journalist and edited thousands more as an expert mental health editor, including for the mammoth wikiHow. Through Apex Literary Management, she manages the boutique literary agency and represents bestselling authors. Finally, she writes whatever the heck she wants in Kirsten’s Short Attention Span on Medium.

--

--

Kirsten Schuder, M. S., Mental Health Counseling
Kirsten’s Short Attention Span

Kirsten Schuder lives a double life as an international award-winning nonfiction author and editor while carrying on a secret love affair as a fiction author.