Kiss Corporate Goodbye
KissCorporateGoodbye
3 min readSep 16, 2018

--

Your children are watching…give them a good show!

As a mom, my greatest hope is for my kids to pursue their passions and be happy. When I started building my business in 2005, my goal was to be able to provide financially for my family. What I didn’t realize, however, was the impact I could make by teaching my boys the values of entrepreneurship, leadership, personal development, goal setting, positive thinking and giving back to the community.

Now that I have a Freshman in high school and a Junior in college, I can look back and realize they learned life lessons simply by watching me build a business. From an early age, my children knew they were the number one priority in my life. They don’t remember me working a traditional, corporate job. They have only seen me as a stay-at-home mom and entrepreneur. They have always known I have a business, but I am also always available for them. They have watched me set and achieve goals and they have also seen me disappointed in not hitting a goal. From an early age, I enrolled them in my vision and they knew I was building my business for our family. In fact, when it was time to earn an incentive trip for the family, they were the ones who kept encouraging me to go for it! They have watched me develop personally and professionally and it has carried over into parenting.

My teenage son is still coming into his own. He is an independent, fun loving and creative kid. He is starting to realize the importance of goal setting and having a positive attitude.

Now that I have an adult son, I can see the impact it has made for him. He is confident, fearless, hard working and driven. He is a natural leader and genuinely cares about other people. He is going to college and is working in sales. When I shared with him how proud I was of his accomplishments, he said, “I’ve watched you my whole life”. As he is pursuing his dreams, I am so grateful for empowering him and for the lessons he was able to learn by watching me build a business.

Network Marketing was my vehicle to entrepreneurship. As a marketing major in college, I am shocked I never learned about this profession! It may be an untraditional path, however, the lessons I have learned in personal growth, leadership, team building and countless other benefits have been the biggest gifts I could ever hope to pass along to my children.

If you have children, here are some tips to give them a good show:

· Enroll them in your vision. Share why you are building a business and how it will benefit them. Ask them to share their dreams.

· Build vision boards together

· Goal set together. Share your goals and ask them their goals.

· Teach them about positive affirmations. Say them together.

· If appropriate, have them help you in your business and show them what you do on a daily basis.

· For younger children, listen to personal development and leadership audios while in the car. For older children, choose age appropriate books.

The Savvy Sisters

P.S. Get your FREE eBook and learn how the Savvy Sisters broke free of the Golden Handcuffs. www.kisscorporategoodbye.com.

Join our private FB group https://www.facebook.com/groups/1788210548138980/

For your free coaching call, schedule a time with us: https://kisscorporategoodbye.youcanbook.me/

--

--

Kiss Corporate Goodbye
KissCorporateGoodbye

Our mission is to empower you to build residual asset income so you can escape the Golden Handcuffs and live life on YOUR terms!