My Go-To Keto Breakfast

Evie Hill
Kitchen Tales
Published in
Jul 19, 2023
Cottage cheese, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, za’atar and extra virgin olive oil. Photo by author.

I think it’s fair to say that I dabble in keto. I know I feel better on a fairly low carbohydrate diet, but the best laid meal plans often come second to the reality of a busy life. That, plus the temptation of cake can be hard to resist 😉 So when I’m not baking or meeting friends for coffee (and cake), I’ll aim to have a keto day. On those days, this is my go-to breakfast. High in protein with healthy fats, it was inspired by a trip to Jordan where za’atar is often sprinkled over labneh for breakfast.

Approx. 200g cottage cheese

A few slices of cucumber

A few cherry tomatoes

1tsp za’atar

1tbsp extra virgin olive oil

Layer up, and enjoy!

--

--

Evie Hill
Kitchen Tales

Writer and cake aficionado | Based in the UK | Want to work with me? Contact evie@cakeandotherstories.co.uk