Perfect Grilled Cheese

Lady D
Kitchen Tales
Published in
1 min readJul 7, 2020
Photo by the author

Grilled cheese is one of those things that everyone should know how to make. It’s definitely one of my favorite guilty pleasures served with a side of tomato bisque. I’m drooling just typing this.

I know what you’re thinking. This is just a normal grilled cheese. Well, it’s not! It’s the best-grilled cheese you will ever taste! I have made some modifications to this grilled cheese which increases the overall deliciousness. This one will have you hooked!

This recipe has no particular amounts of the different ingredients. Measure the cheese and garlic with your heart!

Grilled cheese ingredients:

Cheese (gruyere, cheddar, and Monterey Jack)

Potato bread

Mayo

Butter

Crushed garlic

Directions:

  1. Preheat a cast-iron skillet. Drop a dollop of butter inside.
  2. Spread mayo on one side of both slices of bread. Place mayo side down in the skillet. Add another dollop of butter and flip the bread.
  3. Place cheeses and crushed garlic on mayo sides of bread.
  4. Add another slice of bread mayo side up. Flip and cook until cheeses are melted and bread is nice and golden brown.

Thank you for reading my recipe!

--

--

Lady D
Kitchen Tales

I am what I call an unorthodox blogger. I like to write short stories from any genre, poems, and food recipes. Follow me if you like various options.