Sirloin With Creamy Pepper Sauce and Thyme Roasted Potatoes

Steak night is always a great night!

Lady D
Kitchen Tales
2 min readDec 14, 2020

--

My husband has a newfound love for steak these days! He has wanted steak three weekends in a row, and, of course, I supplied! I also am a huge fan of a nice juicy steak, so how can I say no to him?

There is a classic side dish to any kind of steak. Do you know what that is? Of course, you do! Its potatoes. Potatoes of any kind always make for a nice filling meal with steak as the main course! So, here I have provided my recipe for sirloin steak and a delicious creamy sauce with potatoes on the side. Don’t forget to add a drizzle of that sauce over your potatoes.

Ingredients:

Your favorite steak (I have sirloin)

Salt and pepper to taste

1/2 cup heavy cream

3/4 cup beef broth

2 tsp black pepper

2 lbs baby potatoes

3–4 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp fresh thyme

Directions:

Potatoes: I suggest starting with these because they take longer to cook.

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Cut the baby potatoes in half or thirds. Stir potatoes with olive oil, thyme, and salt and pepper to taste.
  3. Pour potatoes into a cookie sheet and roast for 25–30 minutes.

Steak

  1. Salt and pepper your steak. Heat skillet with some olive oil.
  2. Once the skillet is slightly smoking, add steak and cook 3–5 minutes on each side.
  3. Takes steak out and prepare the sauce. Note: Do not cut steak right away. Let rest for 5–10 minutes.
  4. In the steak drippings, add broth and allow to simmer for about 3 minutes.
  5. Turn heat down to medium. Add heavy cream and 3 tsp of pepper. Simmer for 1 1/2 to 2 minutes. Note: Do not let boil rapidly.
  6. Taste sauce and add salt and pepper to taste.

Thanks for reading my recipe

--

--

Lady D
Kitchen Tales

I am what I call an unorthodox blogger. I like to write short stories from any genre, poems, and food recipes. Follow me if you like various options.