A Sliver of Silver About Relationships

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
2 min readJun 9, 2020
Image Source: Pixabay

Older men (by at least 10–15 years) are the best lovers.

At least, this is my experience.

Unlike young studs, the older guys don’t focus so much on performance in the moment. They focus on longer term satisfaction.

It’s the little things…

  • the texted “How’s your day going?”
  • dinner on the table when you least expect it
  • a quick rub for the neck and shoulders

Older men seem to get that physical sex isn’t everything. The woman in the relationship has to feel valued for more than just her body. She has to be loved for her mind — her passions, her character, the nuances of her soul.

It’s the recognition that intellect is a gift that should be used often. Success in the outside world means greater satisfaction that translates to happiness behind closed doors.

Older men also don’t feel a need to trumpet their prowess. Their presence on the woman’s arm is enough. They don’t need to crawl on a woman in public, nor do they need to mark her for ownership. She is seen as a separate but different equal in a partnership.

How did I learn this? I got me an older guy. :) We’ve had almost nine years of marriage through some of the toughest times that I would never have imagined. He’s backed me through thick and thin, decided with me that I should go back school, and started working with me to consider keeping me in school for a long time.

This support and the satisfaction I find has done something in our relationship to keep it vibrant and alive in even the most toxic of environments.

In honor of my husband’s birthday and Father’s Day

In memory of TP, a silver fox who introduced me to the concept

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)