Country Home

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readJun 30, 2017

A wild wind whips through the outer world
Chilling joints and putting goose bumps all over me
And yet not silencing the winter winds still whipping in my soul

A change of song and a sip of wine
And yet the pattern continues on
Inside the corners of my mind

Life survived
But the things that warmed life
Cremated and ashes whisked away

It’s not a total loss
We’ll rebuild
How can we not

The mountains french kiss the twilight sky
As greens tickle the g-spot on the horizon
Resulting in orgasmic serenity
That an urban skyline can’t duplicate

A moonless dark night
Reveals a starry chandelier overhead
Of simple elegant sophistication
That Tiffany’s can’t replicate

Home is where the heart rests
And while it’s people
It’s also the place of those people

Nomadic life was never a necessity for me
So I’ll wrap myself in love
While waiting for a new beginning

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)