Dying Language

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readJan 15, 2018
Image courtesy of Pixabay

I am deaf and mute
For my love language time is dead,
Slaughtered by silicon and light and electrons.

I stand invisible,
For my life is carbon based
Vibrating in a world of silicon and impulses.

Knowledge is grand,
Except when it kills reality,
Love and laughter and conversation.

Supposedly we’re advanced,
But from the view up here
We’re babeling faux gods who can’t let go.

Put down the one-eyed monster
With its bells and whistles and sounds
And see the color of my eyes and the flavor of my soul.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)