Free Spirit

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readMay 30, 2019
Image Source: Pixabay

Lover,
It’s complicated.
We’re drifting,
Yet we always pull into the harbor of each other’s arms.
I wish I could be that woman everyone wants…
Meek, mild, quiet, submissive, always taking everyone’s toxins.
I cannot.
Tian ma xing kong cannot change.
Bridles break her,
Reins ruin her,
Bits stifle her.
But you knew that.
I think you knew that all along.
You just let me roam free.
You set the boundaries and waited.
Your patience always brings me home
To the harbor of your arms.
Your love and warmth settle my soul.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)