Invisible Behind Your Walls

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readOct 25, 2018
Image courtesy of Pixabay

I tried to tell my story again,
But you were busy,
Your eyes glued to the artificial glow.

I tried to sing my song again,
But you were deaf,
Engrossed in all things but me.

I tried to dance about life again,
But you were blind,
Telling me to grow up and face the music.

I tried to paint you a picture with my words,
But you looked away,
Frustrated by my persistence.

Am I real?
Do I exist to you?
Why can’t you see me?
Why can’t you hear me?
Why won’t you watch me?

Why?

Nothing matters.
Invisibility is just a piss poor excuse
For your stalwart self-encasement.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)