Life Review

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readApr 25, 2017

Author’s Note: This is republished and revised with my permission from my original blog at https://kittiephoenixromans08.wordpress.com/2016/12/12/life-review/.

As I look over my life,
My heartache screams.
Yet I wonder how fallacies and delusions have me trapped.
What truths should I yell
Into the patterns of remorse
Lingering in the waltzes of my brain?
How do I fight?
How do I fall?
Letting go was never learned.
Hanging on was never taught.
I’m holding out for my new beginning
If I could shake the dysfunction of my past.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)