Make Love

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readFeb 3, 2017

Author’s Note: This was something I wrote for my husband as part of Valentine’s Day this year. Because we’ve had some tough times, I wrote it quite early. As to whether a Christian should write this, please review Song of Songs (aka Song of Solomon). :)

Lover, make love to me.

Make love to me tonight.

Make love to me like there’s no tomorrow.

Make love to me like eternity starts today.

Make love to me for the mature spiritual man you are.

Make love to me for the woman you’ve drawn out of the rebellious she-child.

Make love to me for every man who’s abused and misused me.

Make love to me for every man who loved me but wasn’t ready yet.

I don’t care why, just make love to me tonight.

My body is yours, my heart is yours, my spirit and mind are yours.

Do with me what you will.

I have trusted you since our eyes met.

Tame me with love, break me with kindness, lead me with gentleness.

Make love to me tonight.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)