Personal Update #xxx, or I forgot how many I’m at

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
2 min readJan 9, 2018

Dear Reader,

If you’ve been faithfully following me, you know this year or so has been one of the most challenging I’ve faced.

The Bible stories most on my heart are Job (just read the book named for him in the Old Testament and you know your life’s not that bad) or how Saul became Paul on the road to Damascus (Acts 9:1-9 — be sure to use an older translation like 1899 Douay-Rheims, Young’s Literal Translation, King James, or 1599 Geneva because verse 5 rocks in this scenario, especially in light of some modern definitions ;) ).

*snorts as she laughs at a mental picture of kicking pricks*

I am now looking at a career direction change this is a little big and scary. As a result, I’m not going to have the time to post that I once had. This complex and complicated situation might last for a bit, a year or two.

So I am going to limit my posts to twice a week, probably Monday and Thursday. I’m still trying to finish the next installment of the warrior clan matriarch who is no more (her sword is in the process of becoming a plowshare, or more likely pooper scooper) so that will take forever when I’m done.

My hope is that in following through on the plan I’ll be able to shake down all the electrons, get things back on track, and return to creatively producing more mumbo jumbo than the NSA, FBI, CIA, and all the other government monitoring agencies combined can review, analyze, and profile.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)