Poetry from Kittie’s Litter Box

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
2 min readApr 13, 2020
Image Source: Pixabay

Sweep me into the harbor of your arms
Shelter me from the waves that take me under
Protect me from the storms that create chaos
Lift me from the lowliness of low-tide despair
Help me ride the currents of high tide
Let the upwelling of your love bring peace and joy

Image Source: Pixabay

Who do they think I am?
Who do you think I am?
Who do I think I am?
Who am I really?
Who really cares?

Image Source: Pixabay

What goes around comes around…
Churches become hospitals like during the black death…
War is always the enemy’s fault like it was during the crusades…
Nature is always the instrument of God’s wrath like during the great flood…

There is nothing new under the Son. Man’s fallen nature has not changed. Man’s pride has not allowed him to submit to a newer, better plea bargain. So we spiral through history’s mysteries and delusions and milestones, thinking they’re all new and different, when really they’re just cheap made-in-China imitations of the first.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)