Shattered Questions

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readMay 16, 2019
Image in the public domain, courtesy of PublicDomainPictures.net, under a Creative Commons Universal 1.0 Public Domain Dedication

If I no longer know who I am,
Does that stop me from becoming who I’m called to be?

If I follow hard after my call deeply,
Does the call becomes the new me?

If someone thinks they knew the old me,
Does that stop me and them from letting go of the old me?

If they won’t let go of the old me,
Does that mean I’m not the new me?

If they say I’m not the new me,
Does that mean they’re right?

Identity, reality, perception, rejection…
Careening into being, merging into meaning,
Shattering valid, blasting invalid,
Everything and nothing matters.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)