The Oxymoronic Mood

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readApr 19, 2017

Author’s Note: This is republished and revised with my permission from my original blog at https://kittiephoenixromans08.wordpress.com/2016/11/12/the-oxymoronic-mood/.

On a night like tonight,
I can never remember,
And I can’t ever forget.
The images won’t come,
Blurred by scenes I can’t forget.
The joy juice flows,
And yet only numbness follows.
No one wants to know
What I need to shout to heal.
The pain sears so deep,
Yet there’s not a thing I feel.
No one wants
What I know I need.
Deeds done in dark must come to light,
But the power died years ago.
They won’t believe
What I know to be true,
And so they are blind
To the truths shouted in my life.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)