Turning Point?

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
1 min readApr 23, 2017

Author’s Note: This is republished and revised with my permission from my original blog at https://kittiephoenixromans08.wordpress.com/2016/12/08/turning-point/.

Crushed on every side–
No time to breath, move, find myself.
The enemies’ breath is down my neck.
I am lost.
I cannot see.
I am losing the will to fight.

But if I were an eagle,
Soaring the heights on a thermal breath of living peace–
Would I see how far I’ve come?
Would I see my fellow fighters riding in to save the day?
Would I see the final enemy falling at my feet?

If I press on just a little more,
Do I get the victory this time
Instead of cutting off my own sword hand?

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)