Zippy’s Medium Takeover, #7

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition
2 min readNov 25, 2017
Image courtesy of Pixabay

‘Ginz

I got to see ‘Ginz, I got to see ‘Ginz. *excited licking of paw*

It was a different place. ‘Ginz Mom looked funny, like she ate ‘On or something.

But it all smelled good, like the last time I saw him. And he was so much fun. He chased my tail; I chased his tail.

There were a few times he tried to bark at me, but I couldn’t tell what he was saying.

His Mom and ‘On are really good to him. Only his ‘On isn’t called ‘On. I couldn’t tell what his ‘On was called. He has a really big place and lots of rooms.

There’s only one room he couldn’t go in. It was weird. It had a kennel with an open top and lots of really tiny faux fur for humans. It smelled weird too; I don’t want to smell that smell again.

Awful Treat

Something is wrong. My humans are putting on a lot of layers .I don’t feel like moving much. I want to lick higher up my legs than my paws; it feels good at first, but then it gets cold and my legs get sore again.

They gave me this awful tasting treat for a long time. I started feeling good, but I think Mom gave up and I started feeling not so good. I was tired and I didn’t like to move; I didn’t even want to go exploring.

Then they started feeding it to me again. It’s hard. I don’t like the taste, even when they hide it in good ‘eez. I’ve tried spitting it out, but they push it back. When I give up spitting it out and swallow it, I feel good again.

Treats are supposed to taste good. This one is bad, but yet I feel good.

Note from Zippy’s Mom: I lost track of how many times Zippy’s “borrowed” my account, and he only has four paws, so he didn’t do such a hot job. I think he jumped a few numbers, but I’m not sure we’re still at the right number.

Zippy is on a non-steroidal antiinflammatory. It’s helping him get a little more active.

Oh, and please say a few for the Mom of ‘Ginz; she is having a c-section at the end of the month.

--

--

Kittie Phoenix
Kittie Phoenix, the Next Edition

Teacher | Writer | Parent | Spouse | Thinker | Dreamer | Wanderer | Mischief Explorer | Country Mouse (more tags to follow over time)