KLEARANCE CANNABIS COLLECTION

My Partner’s Personal Bias Against the English and Our Weird Dreams

This week started off interesting with a set of twisted dreams

--

* Description: Spotted Dick and custard, London Wikimeet 2005 * Photographer: User:Justinc {{cc-by-sa-2.0}}

Content Warning: Description and depictions of brief nudity and vulgarity. Also, dark themes are contained in the second dream.

Bias against the English

I’m going to start this off by saying that I’m not personally condoning anyone’s bias against an entire group of people. My only intention is to inform you of my partner’s and how it relates to his weird dreams and then tell you more about the weird dreams I’ve been having of my own this week.

His personal bias against the English as someone who is mostly of Irish-American ancestry would make sense in a historical context, I suppose. The British Empire, led by the English, always went and conquered different lands and has been a major world power for a long time. He’s also got a good amount of Cherokee ancestry as his grandma was full-blooded. The Trail of Tears led by the group of early European settlers would definitely make someone thinking back on that unsettled.

Historical context

He’s always voiced his distaste for the people in power from England. He finds that country to be quite awful for the most part. He’s not against the people themselves, more like the system and the historical oppression. When he thinks of White people, even though he’s White himself, he defaults to the English.

We both personally love the show Outlander and the British are portrayed historically accurate. Their treatment of the Scots in the Highlands is shown as brutal and uncaring. It’s as if they think they’re better than everyone on that great island.

Dreaming of some kind of a dick

How does this tie into his dream? Well, he recalled his strange dream as such. An older, burly man overhears a conversation about an English man craving some spotted dick. In America, that dish sounds quite humorous to our ears as we go to a very perverse place when we hear that and don’t think about food.

The older man pulls up to this haughty English man, grabs a plate of eggs, and whips his massive cock and balls right out. He then proceeds to produce a liquid from his genitals that he forces the man to eat, and says “Here’s your spotted dick!!”

My reaction to the dream and the catchphrase

At this point, I have so many questions as I’m giggling away at this twisted dream. “Why? What prompted such a sick, twisted scene and imagery?” He then tells me that the older man is Irish, from his accent, and he probably despises England, much like my partner. It makes sense now. The man in the dream giving the guy the spotted eggs is my partner, figuratively speaking.

I debated sharing these details and this dream with people because I was taken aback but also because I thought it was too graphic. I told a few friends the next day and then he kept the dream on my mind because he continued to just blurt out the word, “spotted dick” randomly throughout the next couple of days as we were anywhere, even in public.

My own dream followed and it was epic but not as gross

This probably led to my own sick, twisted dream. Nothing quite like the spotted dick one, but certainly twisted and entertaining to no end. I had a dream that a friend of a friend was trying to sell us a Wi-Fi router so that we could have supercharged internet in our house. This didn’t really start out weird as my partner is very technologically savvy and knowledgeable about networks. I didn’t bring him with me only because I wanted to check out the lead myself.

A short excerpt from the epic dream

In my dream, I met the router seller. He seemed offended that I didn’t recognize him. Was I supposed to recognize him? Apparently, we went to school together and he had a long, unrequited crush on me. He wanted to hold my hand as we walked back to the house to take a look at his machine. I reluctantly accepted his hand although I told him about my partner. He didn’t seem to care or mind. I just went with it. I wanted the sale to go smoothly. When we got to his house, I met his parents.

His parents seemed very boring and lifeless, almost as if they were under some sort of spell. The mother asks me if I want anything to drink and I ask for some water. It takes her a few minutes to process what I had just said and she goes off into the kitchen. When she came back, she only had a drink for herself, it was tea. I just didn’t ask again or question why she hadn’t brought anything.

The mood turned very dark and somber as the lights dimmed a bit. I didn’t know what was going on. I was just trying to get in and out at this point. The seller had leaned in for a kiss and whispered some indistinguishable, seemingly nonsensical words to me. I thought I’d be repulsed. I suddenly felt an urge to return the favor. It was almost as if I’d been under a spell or something.

I had been under long enough to notice that my partner had followed me over just in case, but that while I was under the seller’s spell, he had tied up and his shirt had been removed. He had also been gagged. The parents were feeding him water and torturing his skin with glass as they seemed to be performing some sort of sick ritual. Were they trying to get rid of him and bond me to their son?

The dream gets too weird so I summarized it here

Without giving out too much more from my weird dream, the dream then included superpowers, vampires, Russian nuclear war, the Chinese, time-space transportation, molecular destabilization, and figuring out how to speak Ancient Hebrew all while trying to defeat a megalomaniac who was trying to take over the world and have me for his own. Yeah, I’d say my dream was more involved and supernatural, my partner’s dream seems like a hilarious joke drawn out into a short dream.

Haven’t been remembering my dreams and still waiting on sleep apnea machine

I know it’s not a competition but those two dreams happening within a couple of nights of each other seemed really weird especially since I hadn’t been remembering my dreams for a while since my CPAP machine broke. I guess I’m still staying in my REM cycles long enough to have messed-up fantasies about men trying to pull me away from my partner and fighting them with superpowers and high-powered technology.

I wonder if he even knows what it is and adopting the inside joke and catchphrase

Despite my dream having a more epic feel to it, I can’t help but go back to the dream my partner had about what his idea of spotted dick is. I’m laughing way too hard and way too long at this. It’s been almost a week now since his dream and I’m still giggling at it. The spotted dick phrase is becoming an inside joke now. The other day, we were at our favorite local restaurant and I was looking at the menu at the eggs. Let’s just say I passed on the eggs that day. My partner wondered why, and I just replied, “Spotted dick.”

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Klearance Cannabis Collection

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.