Review of Day One App for Private Journaling

KAM
KNOL LONK
Published in
1 min readMar 7, 2021

--

Pic by Author.

I bought this App, Day One (@dayoneapp) back in August 2012. I was immediately grabbed to it by its look and simple, yet beautiful design, as if done by Apple. And of course the long desire to have a private journal where I can pen my personal thoughts, away from the preying eyes of the social network and even people very close to me. Blogging did provide such an avenue, but it was such a hassle, that I could not do it consistently. Hassles included everything that blogging is but this App Day One is not. Making an entry is such a breeze, even with the free version (I am ok with the limit of just posting one pic per post under the free version), which includes archiving. You can also print PDF the whole compilation of your posts as a book.

You may want to give Day One a try and start private journaling now.

Happy Journaling!

©2021 KAM

--

--