To-Do Climbs in the City 🌃

City of rocks fun

Chase Cottle
KnotClimbing
2 min readJun 23, 2017

--

City of rocks. It’s a national reserve and looks like God dropped a bunch of boulders in the middle of a field when He made this place. It’s amazing and beautiful.

I took that picture a couple years ago when I was up here climbing with a friend. Back then I didn’t even know how to tie a figure eight knot and had no idea what I was doing when it came to climbing.

We are back here again with a bit more experience this time and I’m stoked to be here. There are a couple of easy grade multi-pitches I’m really looking forward to climbing.

Sinocranium and theater of shadows. Both easy climbs up on me of the biggest domes here.

Outside of those climbs there are hundreds of awesome climbs to be done on Yosemite quality granite. I’m stoked to say the least.

But enough writing. Time to go climbing.

--

--

Chase Cottle
KnotClimbing

Co-founder. CTO. Entrepreneur. Love marketing, data science, and tech. Free time: snowboarding, mountain biking, rock climbing and any other adrenaline activity