20 Positive Affirmations to Beat Overthinking

Add a dose of calm to your overthinking mind

--

Photo by Natalya Letunova on Unsplash

“Overthinking will not empower you over things that are beyond your control. So, let it be if it is meant to be and cherish the moment.” ~ Mahsati A.

This article is simple and short, but powerful. Because powerful healing is what we are focusing on here. I wanted to share some positive affirmations that can help you stop overthinking. So if you’ve found yourself overthinking lately, you should read these affirmations from time to time, and add positive vibrations to your overthinking mind.

Check out my previous article on Eight Positive Ways to Heal from Overthinking, for a simple guide on how to fully heal from the overthinking bug. I shared using positive affirmations as a healing tool to facilitate healing in that article. I recieved so many wonderful emails inquiring and requesting for affirmations that could be kept at hand, to fight overthinking. Some of the wonderful souls who wrote to me said, they couldn’t come up with something in terms of affirmations, especially when their mind was in that overthinking loop. So here are my most healing affirmations, that can be used anytime your mind is playing tricks on you.

I promise they will centre you and bring you back to the present moment and help to calm the overthinking. And for a guide on how to use affirmations read this post.

20 Positive Affirmations to Beat Overthinking

Photo by Riccardo Annandale on Unsplash

1. I can make it through this.

2. I cannot control the past, but I CAN control the present moment.

3. I can conquer every obstacle facing me.

4. I am in control of my thoughts.

5. I have the power to control

6. I inhale relaxation, I exhale tension.

7. I am free from stress and anxiety.

8. I am in charge of my life and mind.

9. Everything is working out for my good.

10. I have peace of mind.

11. I am strong, this will not break me.

12. I will let go of what I can’t control and work on what I can.

13. I can do this.

14. I am going to survive this.

15. I am in the process of positive change.

16. The past is over, I live in the present.

17. All is well in my world.

18. My mind is free from destructive thoughts.

19. I am joyful and have peace of mind.

20. There’s no need to worry, The Divine has me.

Positive affirmations have played a very important part in my healing journey. I cannot reccomend them enough. And, they work beautifully with all my clients too. I see the instant vibrational and emotional benefits of these powerful words.

Please add them to your day and allow the healing to begin for you too. If at any point you feel you need more clarity on how to use them for your particular situation or anything else, please dont hesitate to contact me. I’d be happy to help you on your healing journey.

I want to end this article with a paragraph I just read which I found fits perfectly with today’s vibe:

“Those only are happy (I thought) who have their minds fixed on some object other than their own happiness; on the happiness of others, on the improvement of mankind, even on some art or pursuit, followed not as a means, but as itself an ideal end. Aiming thus at something else, they find happiness by the way. The enjoyments of life (such was now my theory) are sufficient to make it a pleasant thing, when they are taken en passant, without being made a principal object. Once make them so, and they are immediately felt to be insufficient. They will not bear a scrutinizing examination. Ask yourself whether you are happy, and you cease to be so. The only chance is to treat, not happiness, but some end external to it, as the purpose of life. Let your self-consciousness, your scrutiny, your self-interrogation, exhaust themselves on that; and if otherwise fortunately circumstanced you will inhale happiness with the air you breathe, without dwelling on it or thinking about it, without either forestalling it in imagination, or putting it to flight by fatal questioning.”
~ John Stuart Mill, Autobiography

👉💭Which affirmation resonated with you most? Do you have any affirmations you use in difficult times? Please share them in the comments. I would love to learn from you.🤗

💗With all my love, Zeenat Merchant Syal, M.A, M.Sc

💗Zeenat Merchant Syal is a Practicing Counseling Psychologist & Spiritual Counselor. She writes on Healing the Mind, Heart & Soul on Positive Provocations & offers Online Counseling there too.💗

--

--

Zeenat Merchant Syal, M.A, M.Sc
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Psychologist & Spiritual Counselor who loves to write on Mental,Emotional&Spiritual Health while sipping on Coffee. 💌 https://tinyurl.com/4t7uyb7k