20 Things I Do To Instantly Pick Up My Mood

The small (and big) things you can do

Soha Sherwani
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Luca Upper on Unsplash

Let’s face it. The world is tough and it’s hard to always be who we are without the world bringing us down. There are deadlines to meet, work to do, and a fast pace to follow. In all of this, it can be hard not to fall into a bad mood or fall out of the person you used to be. Whether you need a quick pick me up or something with a little more longevity, here are 20 things I do that pick me up instantly.

1. Walk in Nature

Enough said. Walking in nature grounds us and reminds us that our problems are so small compared to the vast expanses of our Earth. Nature reminds us how beautiful and limitless life on Earth is. Also, there is a positive link between vitamin D and mood. Get that sun in!

2. Do a Face Mask

They’re relaxing, fun, and can be silly. Wearing a face mask that gives you the face of a panda probably has scientific data to prove how much it’ll improve your mood. Doing a face mask counts as self-care and will improve your mood. Win-win!

3. Test Smell Candles

Okay, this one is really silly; but super fun! The next time you go to a store with scented candles, take a few minutes and smell the ones that seem best…

--

--

Soha Sherwani
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Hey readers! I love to write about my life, the world around me, and whatever inspires me. I hope you'll stick around! You can also found me on Vocal & Substack