5 Perfectionist Beliefs That Are Holding You Back

#2 No one can see or know my flaws

Graceygee
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Fábio Alves on Unsplash

We all have those beliefs that bombard our brains when overthinking. We all hold perfectionist beliefs about ourselves up to a certain extent that either exuberates us or exhausts us.

I have come to realise my perfectionist beliefs and battled with them. Now I have made peace with them — do you want to too?

Then here are five perfectionist beliefs that are holding you back from fulfiling your potential!

If I am not the best at what I do, then I am a failure

Nobody is the best at everything.

Just let that sink in for a moment. You can’t be the best at everything, but you can be at one thing.

But then again, even if you aren’t the best at what you do for a living or for passion, you may be better in something else.

You still haven’t discovered it yet maybe…

Give yourself time to write and read, then paint and ponder. There is a creative soul within you (you know it, that is why you are here!) waiting to be unleashed.

Even if you aren’t the best at what you do, never think you are a failure.

--

--

Graceygee
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Tea addict, yoga teacher, well-being coach, passionate writer spreading peace. No-BS advice: focus on well-being. https://www.instagram.com/graceygrossmann/