7 Reminders For You This Week

I want to remind you of a few simple things.

RAINNA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Katerina Jerabkova on Unsplash

When I’m alone in the dark, I want to remind myself to keep going even if it's hard. These are things that I want to share with you because they helped me in some ways. I hope that these reminders will help you too.

  1. You are the most important person in the Universe. If you have to choose between your career and yourself, choose yourself over anything else because you are the most important person in the Univers. Sure, you need your career, but you also need your body to do your job. You need to think about your health because that is important.
  2. Your feelings are valid. Give yourself a permission to feel what you have to feel. It is okay if you’re feeling down because you are a human being that has emotions. It is okay if you feel sad; let your sadness consume you as you dig deep down in yourself. Allow yourself to feel what hurts you and honour yourself for having the emotions you feel.
  3. You are worthy. You deserve the love that you give to other people. How I wish I could tell you this in person right now. I need you to know that you are worthy of love, and you are worthy of things you give to other people. Don’t look down on yourself if someone has caused you to feel invaluable.
  4. It is okay if you end a relationship…

--

--

RAINNA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Currently writing a memoir• I write about JESUS, life lessons, health, relationships & self-improvement•Featured in Thought Catalog & Elephant Journal🇵🇭🇨🇦