8 Signs You’re an INFP: One of the World’s Rarest Personality Types

Also known as the mediator

Angelina Der Arakelian
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Marcos Paulo Brado on Unsplash

Most people don’t know what their personality type is. They may have an idea of what their personality is like, but what they don’t know is that for each person, there is a certain personality type to be matched with.

A couple of weeks ago, my friend introduced me to the Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI, for short). This is a test that determines which of the 16 personality types you embody the most.

I took the test, which is a 20-minute questionnaire focusing on how you perceive yourself and the world around you, and found out that I am an INFP (Introversion, Intuition, Feeling, Perception), also known as the mediator.

To put the theory into practice, I compared this personality type with the personality type that was attributed to my friend: An ISTJ (Introversion, Sensing, Thinking, Judging).

From what I have gathered, ISTJs tend to be individuals who pursue more of a logical, hence Thinking perspective, rather than emotional, which would counter the Feeling aspect of personality types such as INFPs. Either way, I learned that the personality test might not have been too far off after all.

--

--

Angelina Der Arakelian
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

An author who chases sunsets and tries to make sense of a place we call the Universe. Say hi at angelinaderarakelian@gmail.com 💫