A Journey Of Inner Transformation

Thursday transformational storytelling.

Diana C.
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Patrick Selin on Unsplash

A while ago I enrolled in a 40 day online meditation retreat and today was the 35th day. One of the guides told a story that I’d really like to share with our Know Thyself family, as well as with everyone on a journey of discovery and growth. Had to translate it from my native language into English, so I hope it reads well.

Once upon a time, there was a bird with feathers the colors of a rainbow, who lived in a garden filled with flowers and proud trees. The bird would always start its day by admiring Mother Nature’s views, contemplating the light and heat of the Sun that would delicately soak its feathers.

“This warm light wakes me up each morning and takes such gentle care of me throughout the day. I wonder if I could get to know it better, to thank and play with it”

When woken up by the pleasant light, the beautifully color feathered bird would say: “Thank you for your warmth” and, as days passed, the two became good friends.

With time, it began flying higher and for longer, in attempt to feel as close as possible to the source of light, to experience its delightful gifts, but, each time, the bird seemed to return a little more upset from its adventure than before. It noticed that the closer it tried to get to the

--

--

Diana C.
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Editor at KTHT & Hobbies & Stories. Penning, polishing, and provoking thoughts. My online presence is vast, explore it here: https://linktr.ee/ktht