A Letter From My Muse

a plea of sorts

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Image by Mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

My Dear Creative,

Where have you been? I want more words out of you, fueling a life of creation. I yearn for your passion and energy to lift my wings as I whisper words of encouragement. I feel as if you’ve been living in the rat race too much. Go, go, go. Here and there. Slow down.

I want you to feel the sun on your face. Watch the squirrels scurry around, digging in the ground. Listen to the trees rustle in the wind or the pitter patter of the raindrops on the windows. Take some moments, and just breathe, allowing the air to fill your lungs so that you can make space for your creative outlet. You need it, you know.

Writing is like breathing for you, my dear one. Let the day-to-day responsibilities go just for fifteen minutes, and let that creative flow in.

Do you hear my whispers? Do you feel my nudges? Just disconnect for a little while. Unplug and pick up the mighty pen, allowing your thoughts, words, and feelings to free flow. See that beautiful, navy blue leather journal, filled with silver stars? That is your container for such beauty and inspiration. It’s calling your name.

You are picking up the pen. It fills my heart with such joy because I can see how your body relaxes, the lines in your face smooth out as you create and release in such a

--

--

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.