A Letter to Those Who Have Hurt Me

Thank you

Camille
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Image by Ryan McGuire from Pixabay

Dear, people who have hurt me.

While this may come as a surprise to you, I am writing this to say thank you.

Thank you for teaching me what I didn’t want in life.

Thank you for showing me what I truly deserve.

Thank you for hurting me. The hurt you caused me enabled me to wake up. Again and again, over and over.

When the pain became too much I had to evolve. I had to dive into the depths of my soul to search for love and light. To discover what all along lay within me.

Thank you for leading me to my power.

My expanded perspective about the hurts you caused me is setting me free.

I can see the purpose in the pain, the reasons I was hurt.

Hurt people, hurt people.

And for this I too acknowledge my role in the hurt. I own up to the ways I prolonged, made worse or created the pain. I understand it wasn’t all you, although it felt like it at the time.

I’m sorry for the ways I may have hurt you.

I was hurt and attracting the hurt too. I needed to awaken to the truth.
And now thank you seems like the best response. For I have forgiven you all mostly, and those of you I…

--

--

Camille
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Your own truth will set you free. Writer on self awareness, personal growth and spirituality.