A Mantra A Day Keeps Victimization Away

What do you live by?

Devieka
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
1 min readAug 5, 2020

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Thank you Diana for tagging me. This was an interesting process, I’ve never really thought about specific Mantras that I live by.

But, I realized these are a couple of statements I tend to repeat quite frequently, they hold a lot of personal value. They also act as fundamentally forming the essence of my core.

1. Set an intention, instead of a goal. Watch your life bloom.

2. Focus is narrow, awareness is broad. Be aware.

3. Remove the existence of ‘should’ from your life. There is no such thing as should have. There just is.

4. Real commitment is effortless, it is as natural as breathing.

5. Stay fluid with your beliefs to learn the art of letting go.

The next one is very close to me, it’s something my parents insisted on bringing up at every stage of my life. Present included, and it never gets old.

6. Put yourself in their shoes, feel what they are feeling. You will always know what to do.

Wishing love and abundance to everyone.

--

--