A Mother’s Cry

Every drop of her tear is full of love

Hamsalekha
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readNov 15, 2021

--

A mother’s cry,
For her beloved child,
It’s a prayer,
She registers to this Universe,
For her wonderful child.

She cries,
Not because she is in despair,
Not because she is in anger,
Not because she doesn’t get what she wants.

She cries,
Because she wants her daughter,
To be happy,
To be healthy,
To stay blessed.

Yet, she forgot one thing,
A crucial thing,
She forgot her everyday smile,
Heals her daughter too,
She forgot her comfy hug every morning,
Builds a lovely home for her daughter,
She forgot her every night’s kiss on her daughter’s forehead,
Showers a great light of love for her daughter.

Still, she cries sometimes,
Because she begs the universe,
To save her daughter,
To love her daughter,
To not give up on her daughter.

Because she sees the universe,
As her mother,
Like her daughter,
sees her mother.

Her every drop of tear,
Is an ocean of blessing,
Is a forest of love,
Is a beautiful lake of healing,
For her beloved daughter.

Dedicated to my wonderful mother and all mothers all around the world. Mothers are a wonderful gift for every daughter and son and I am grateful for a wonderful mother God gifted me. I don't have to be concerned about myself anymore as I truly trust my mother’s prayers have always been a shield for me that saves me from all the negativities and also serves me love and blessings. Thank you, amma (mother is called amma in Tamil).

Thank you for reading!

I wish to tag some of my wonderful friends, Sujona Chatterjee, Ali, Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar, Shameem Anwar, Kris Bedenian, Joseph Lieungh, VOICES OF THE LOST, Arbab Z., A.H. Mehr, J Oliver Dempsey and other amazing friends to read this and you can write any prompt (poetry, articles and anything that you love) about your lovely well-wishers. They don't necessarily have to be your mother, they can be your father, friends, any family members, colleagues, teachers or even pets. After all, we are all one in this universe.

--

--