Poetry

Accepting My Truth

The Healing Journey Within

Qaiser Khan
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readFeb 6, 2024

--

Accepting My Truth
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

For so long I denied what was real
Pretending behind masks how I felt
Hiding my flaws and weaknesses deep
Keeping my troubles concealed in sleep

I told myself lies and bought each excuse
Why I failed and whom should I accuse
Never facing hard facts about me
Living in dreams no one could see

But healing won’t come through deception
Nor flourish in self-protection
The first step towards wholeness I’ve found
Is facing straightforward all truths that abound

No more running from shadows within
No dismissing how pieces don’t fit
I’m learning to look at my whole self unblurred
With calm eyes, non-judgemental, unstirred

It’s freeing to know just who I am
Not who I pretend or wish to become
There’s power in owning each part
Light, dark, and all in between, right from the start

This voyage of acceptance’s a cure
An elixir to make me more sure
That flaws can co-exist with all I admire
When seen with compassion, not fear or ire

Healing starts as I fully embrace
Each truth I see in my mirror-smooth face
No more masks or hiding the light
I’m free now in day’s glowing light

Qaiser Khan

Old Diaries

(Written on Aug 3, 2019)

Recommendation:

𝓓𝓲𝓪𝓷𝓪 𝓒

Indra Raj Pathak

Know Thyself, Heal Thyself Publication

𝘈𝘶𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘷𝘶𝘭𝘯𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘣𝘪𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘢𝘸𝘢𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘦𝘴𝘴 & 𝘨𝘳𝘰𝘸𝘵𝘩 𝘵𝘩𝘳𝘰𝘶𝘨𝘩 𝘴𝘵𝘰𝘳𝘺𝘵𝘦𝘭𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘴𝘩𝘢𝘳𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘧 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦 𝘰𝘯 𝘴𝘱𝘪𝘳𝘪𝘵𝘶𝘢𝘭 𝘮𝘢𝘵𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴.

--

--

Qaiser Khan
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Devoted cooking enthusiast, poet, blogger, and content writer