Anagram Your Fate

Poem on analyzing our attachments and taking control of our own lives

BOHEMIAN AORTA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJul 5, 2024

--

Photograph of BOHEMIAN AORTA by Claire E Ciccarone

ANAGRAM YOUR FATE

a n a g r a m
your
fate

carve
it in
your own
grave

all the walls are
||closing in||
manifest
my own
oxygen

Consciously
begin:
shedding all
that i’ve been

stuck inside the house again.

celebrate
my own suffering
i’ll twist this knife
inside My chest
G U T T I N G out
ALL ATTACHMENTS.

ill choose when the sun sets
I’ll choose when the sun sets.

When the sun sets
WHEN the SUN sets
WHEN THE SUN SETS

When
the
sun

sets.

Written during a period of change documented in Surviving an Existential Crisis While the World Burns

Photograph of BOHEMIAN AORTA by Claire E Ciccarone

About the author:
I’m a 33-year-old artist and multiple heart surgery survivor. Learning to love myself while living with chronic illness. Exploring music, health, identity, spirituality, resilience, addiction, personal growth, and purpose.

If you enjoyed this piece and want to follow more of my journey, please follow my page or find me on all the socials — IG/X/Threads @bohemianaorta

--

--

BOHEMIAN AORTA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

33 yr old artist & multiple heart surgery survivor. Exploring music, health, identity, spirituality, resilience, addiction, personal growth, love & purpose.