And the Tale Doesn’t End Here

Poetry of moving on.

--

I wrote this back in 2020, right when I struggled to move on in life.

Photo by Dennis Anderson on Unsplash

The tale doesn’t end here.
I might be alone, I might seem weak,
but with you gone, I have nothing to fear,
and the tale doesn’t end here.

A shallow heart, your sight so leer,
so fragile you tore me apart.
My shattered love was crimson clear,
and the tale doesn’t end here.

No more messes with the armour I wear,
but I owe you for the lessons so far.
I have shed my dark with every tear,
and the tale doesn’t end here.

If you liked this content, kindly drop 50 claps! 😊

Subscribe here to never miss any updates from the author.

Poetry

10 stories

--

--

Mehak Adlakha
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

26 | Owner of 'The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub' | Software Engineer @ Microsoft, India | Life Enthusiast and Tech Explorer | I promote positivity and knowledge.